Godless - Swarm EP



Independent Release

Release: October 27, 2018


Led by their recent international live debut at the Wacken Open Air, Hyderabad, India-based death metal purveyors Godless have launched the first single from their upcoming EP Swarm. About the new song, Godless states: “‘From Beyond’ is about cosmic monstrosities from otherworldly dimensions beyond space, time or comprehension, that threaten to destroy all of mankind. The EP artwork by Khaos Diktator perfectly captures the morbid atmosphere of this song.”


The new EP, Swarm, contains five tracks of punishing and utterly uncompromising deathrash. Swarm explores themes touching upon zombification, cosmic horror, reanimation of the undead, occultism, and religion. The band commented, “‘Swarm’ is definitely heavier, faster, and more aggressive and morbid than our old EP ‘Centuries of Decadence.’ We’ve meticulously paid attention to the smallest details on this record.




Infected By The Black

From Beyond


Empty Graves

 Godless collaborated with former Obscura guitarist Tom “Fountainhead” Geldschlager who plays a guest solo on the song “Empty Graves.” Mixed and mastered at the Hertz Studios (Vader, Decapitated, Behemoth), Swarm is scheduled for the October 27 release. The EP is available to pre-order via Bandcamp (worldwide) and Instamojo (India).

The EP starts off with a little instrumental track called ‘’Exordium’’, which tricks you into thinking that the EP might not be THAT heavy. Followed by ‘’Infected By The Black’’ we find out very soon that Godless is indeed very death metal. Track number three, ‘’From Beyond’’ is a bit of a hit and a miss, it’s just a bit too much for my likings. The rest of the tracks sound great to me.

‘’Swarm’’ EP will bring Godless to a higher level, I have no doubt about it. I rate the EP a 4 out of 5!


For More Info Visit:






By Tamar




Kaushal LS - vocals

Abbas Razvi - bass

Ravi Nidamarthy - guitars

Aniketh Yadav - drums