Tomb Of Finland - Frozen Beneath



Mighty Music

Release: September 14, 2018


Tomb of Finland was formed in 2009, but their first album ‘’Below The Green’’ wasn’t released until 2015, when they signed a contract with Mighty Music. They have undergone a few line-up changes since, but that did not stop these corpses from creating new material. ‘’Frozen Beneath’’ got its final appearance by Finnish producer Hiili Hiilesmaa in the end of year 2017. In the year 2018 fall, the foul darkness is set upon the world by Tomb of Finland and Mighty Music again.


It was very hard to find more information about Tomb of Finland, as they are still fairly underground. That said, they do have potential to grow a lot bigger than they are now. The concept of Tomb of Finland, referring to their bandmates as corpses and dead while in the current lineup, is a really smart idea. After all, death is always a current topic (and a popular one too, if you ask the death metal community).



Dead Again

From Here To Eternity

Decaying In Silence

Beneath The Frozen Depravity

Funeral Pyre

Left To Die

Mourning Chant

Scattering Ashes

Into The Abyss

The Finnish metal influence is clearly to be heard as well, the fast melodies combined with harsh vocals remind us of Insomnium,Children Of Bodom and Wintersun. Tomb of Finland could perfectly end up in this list of favourites as well, depending on their marketing strategy, because the music is already on a high level.


Rating: 8.5/10


For More Info Visit:


By Tamar




Jasse Von Hast   - Guitars

Mikko Hannuksela  - Guitars

Olli Suvanto  - Vocals

Janne Lukki  - Drums

Ville Kangasharju  - Bass